Duke Players Student Group

Duke Players is the student organization in the Department of Theater Studies.

Its members support the department's productions by running auditions and working on production crews, promoting participation in theater by all Duke students, and representing the interests of students who are involved in Theater Studies. Duke Players also produces one lab production each semester as well as an Orientation Show (O Show) to acquaint incoming freshmen with the riches of theater at Duke.


Spring 2023


by José Rivera

Directed by Stacey Niver

Assistant Direction by Erik Novak


Saturday, February 4, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Sunday, February 5, 9 - 11 a.m.


Brody Theater (Branson Hall 100, East Campus)

Sign-Up Here:


Production Dates:

March 30 - April 2, 2023

See past Duke Players productions


All Theater Studies majors and minors are automatically members of Duke Players, and all other Duke students can join as well. For more information, email one of the officers listed below.

Current Duke Players Executive Council

Executive Producer Grant Lyerly

Secretary Ondine Peck-Voll

Membership Chair Isa Mellody

Technical Liaison Ari Curtis

Directing Liaison Blaze Gambla

Playwriting Liaison Connor Fogleman

Acting Liaison Khiyali K. Pillalamarri

Publicity Chair Kyerah Etheridge