Duke Players Student Group

Duke Players is the student organization in the Department of Theater Studies.

Its members support the Department's productions by running auditions and working on production crews, promoting participation in theater by all Duke students, and by representing the interests of students who are involved in Theater Studies. Duke Players also produces one lab production each semester in addition to the Orientation Show it produces to acquaint incoming freshmen with the riches of theater at Duke.

Check out some past Duke Players Lab productions

Membership

All Theater Studies majors and minors are automatically members of Duke Players. Any other student who has actively participated in two Departmental productions (at least one of which is in a non-performance capacity) will be invited to become a member. Students involved in a production through a Theater Studies course which requires a production assignment may count that production toward membership. For more information, email one of the officers listed below. 

Current Duke Players Council

Executive Producer : Emily Levinstone, emily.levinstone@duke.edu
Secretary: Morgan Fears, morgan.fears@duke.edus
Directing Liaison: Justin Paley, justin.paley@duke.edu
Technical Liaison: 
Publicity Chair: Emery Jenson, emery.jenson@duke.edu
Membership Chair: Nancy Merlin, nancy.merlin@duke.edu
Faculty Representative: Neal Bell, neal.bell@duke.edu