People

Faculty

Secondary

Sarah Beckwith

Professor of Theater Studies

Office: 302A Allen, Box 90014, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90015

Phone: (919) 660-3342, (919) 684-2741

ott@duke.edu

Beth Holmgren

Professor with Tenure

Office: 316 Languages Building, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90259

Phone: (919) 660-3140

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Toril Moi

Professor in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: 114 S. Buchanan Boulevard, B184 Smith Warehouse, Durham, NC 27708-0403

Campus Box: 90670

Phone: (919) 684-4127, (919) 668-6407

Fax: 1 919 684 3598

By appointment via email toril@duke.edu

Joseph A. Porter

Professor in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: 304J Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90015

Phone: (919) 684-3884

Fax: (919) 684-4871

japorter@duke.edu

Kristine Stiles

Professor in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: Smith Warehouse Bay 10, A251, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90766

Phone: (919) 684-2467

Fax: (919) 684-4398

awe3@earthlink.net

Web site

Primary

Neal C. Bell

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Office: 03G Page, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3380

neal.bell@duke.edu

Claire Conceison

Professor in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: 109J Page, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3383

cc253@duke.edu

Ellen Hemphill

Associate Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Office: 03F Page, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3343, (919) 660-3384

Fax: (919) 684-8906

TBA erhemphill@gmail.com

Web site

Jody McAuliffe

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: 109D Page, Professor of the Practice, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3363

Fax: (919) 684-8906

mca@duke.edu

Jaybird O'berski

Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: 03C Page, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90680

By appointment. Email me! jaybirdandronicus@gmail.com

Web site

Richard V. Riddell

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Office: Allen Building, Room 217, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90030

Phone: (919) 684-2641

Fax: 919 684 -3050

richard.riddell@duke.edu
missing portrait

Bradley Rogers

Assistant Professor in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: 109H Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3350

Fax: 919-684-8906

b.rogers@duke.edu

Jeff M. Storer

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Office: 205 Bivins Building, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3360

Fax: (919) 684-8906

10:00-11:45 Tuesdays and Thursdays. Always helpful to call ahead. bear@duke.edu

Emeritus

John M. Clum

Professor Emeritus of Theater Studies
jclum1941@gmail.com

Dale B. Randall

Professor of Dramatic Literature

Office: 013 Soc Sci Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90015

Phone: (919) 684-6838

Fax: 919 684 4871

dbjandpr@duke.edu

Instructional

missing portrait

Daniel M. Ellison

Visiting Lecturing Fellow in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: Dept of Theater Studies, 109 Page, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3343

artandmuseumlaw@aol.com
missing portrait

Sarah R Krainin

Adjunct Professor in the Department of Theater Studies

Office: PO Box 397, Saxapahaw, NC 27340

Phone: (207) 671-1314

Office hours: Tuesdays 2:45pm - 4pm, and by appointment Open studio: Wednesdays 10am - 2pm sarah.krainin@duke.edu

Theater Operations

Scene Shop Supervisor

missing portrait

David Berberian

Office: 023 Bryan Center

Campus Box: 90847

david.berberian@duke.edu

Theater Operations Staff

missing portrait

Nick Bungato

Special Events Technician

Phone: (919) 660-1710

nick.bungato@duke.edu
missing portrait

Brian D Hunt

Office: 042 Bryan Center

Phone: (919) 660-1774

brian.hunt@duke.edu
missing portrait

Andrew McClean

Special Events Technician

Office: 125 Science Dr

Phone: (919) 660-1711

andrew.mcclean@duke.edu
missing portrait

David C Pair

Special Events Technician

Office: 705 Broad St

Campus Box: 90517

david.pair@duke.edu

Director of Events Management

Charles G Catotti

Director, Event Management

Office: 125 Science Drive

Campus Box: 90844

chuck.catotti@duke.edu

Web site

Associate Director, Ticketing Theater Operations

Assistant Manager, Theater Operations

missing portrait

Richard F Kless

Office: 112 Bryan Center

Campus Box: 90848

rich.kless@duke.edu

Costume Shop Supervisor

missing portrait

Kay Webb

Office: 021 Bryan Ctr

Campus Box: 90848

kay.webb@duke.edu

Staff

DUS Asst. Staff Assistant

missing portrait

Rose Bryan

Office: 109A Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3346

rose.bryan@duke.edu

Business Manager

Cynthia P Bunn

Business Manager

Office: 109F Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3342

Fax: (919) 684-8906

cpbunn@duke.edu

Librarian

Arianne Hartsell-Gundy

Assoc Librarian

Office: 233G Perkins Library

Phone: (919) 660-5881

arianne.hartsell.gundy@duke.edu

Web site

Director of Theater Communications

Dierdre A Shipman

Director of Theater & Communication

Office: 109B Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3345

Fax: (919) 684-8906

dierdre.shipman@duke.edu