People

Faculty

Primary

Sarah T Beckwith

Professor

Office: 315A Allen Building

Campus Box: 90015

sarah.beckwith@duke.edu

Neal C Bell

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Office: 03G Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3380

jim3chance@aol.com

Claire Conceison

Professor of Theater Studies

Office: 109J Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3383

claire.conceison@duke.edu

Ellen Hemphill

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 03F Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3343, (919) 660-3384

Fax: (919) 684-8906

TBA erhemphill@gmail.com

Web site

Jody McAuliffe

Chair of Theater Studies, Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies and Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Office: 109D Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3363

Fax: (919) 684-8906

mca@duke.edu

Jay O'Berski

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Office: 03C Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

By appointment. Email me! jaybirdandronicus@gmail.com

Web site

Richard V. Riddell

Vice President & University Secretary

Office: 205 Allen Building

Campus Box: 90030

Phone: 919 684-2424

Fax: 919 684 -3050

richard.riddell@duke.edu
missing portrait

Bradley Rogers

Assistant Professor

Office: 109G Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3350

Fax: 919-684-8906

jbr28@duke.edu

Jeff Storer

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: 03D Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3360

Fax: (919) 684-8906

jmsheepdog@gmail.com

Emeritus

John M Clum

Professor Emeritus of Theater Studies and English
jclum1941@gmail.com

Dale B.J. Randall

Professor Emeritus of English and of the Practice of Drama

Office: 013 Social Sciences Building

Campus Box: 90015

Phone: 919 684 6838, 919 684 2306

Fax: 919 684 4871

dbjandpr@acpub.duke.edu

Secondary

Thomas F. DeFrantz

Professor

Office: 243 Ernestine Friedl Bldg., Rm. 243C

Campus Box: 90252

Phone: (919) 668-1929

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Markos Hadjioannou

Assistant Professor

Office: 1316 Campus Dr 101C

Campus Box: 90670

Phone: (919) 684-5107

By appointment markos.hadjioannou@duke.edu

Beth Holmgren

Professor

Office: 316 Languages Building

Campus Box: 90259

Phone: (919) 660-3140

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Keval K Khalsa

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 205 Bivins Building

Campus Box: 90686

Phone: (919) 660-3373, (919) 660-3354

Fax: (919) 668-7858

keval.khalsa@duke.edu

Web site

Toril Moi

James B. Duke Professor of Literature and Romance Studies

Office: 108 Science Building, East Campus

Campus Box: 90670

Phone: 1 919 681 4971

Fax: 1 919 684 3598

By appointment via email toril@duke.edu

William Noland

Associate Professor of the Practice of Visual Arts and Theater Studies

Office: 406 Oregon, rm 114

Campus Box: 90764

Phone: (919) 684-3610, (919) 684-2224

Fax: (919) 684-4398

william.noland@duke.edu

Web site

Joseph A. (aka Joe Ashby) Porter

Professor of English and Theater Studies

Office: 304J/K Allen

Campus Box: 90015

Phone: (919) 684-3884

Fax: (919) 684-4871

japorter@duke.edu

Maureen Quilligan

R. Florence Brinkley Professor of English

Office: 320 Allen

Campus Box: 90015

Phone: 919-684-2149

Fax: (919) 684-4871

mquillig@duke.edu

Web site

Kristine Stiles

Professor

Office: 107A East Duke Building

Campus Box: 90764

Phone: (919) 684-2467, (919) 684-2224

Fax: (919) 684-4398

awe3@earthlink.net

Web site

Instructional

missing portrait

Daniel M Ellison

Adjunct Professor

Office: Dept of Theater Studies

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3343

artandmuseumlaw@aol.com
missing portrait

Lynden C. Harris

Adjunct Professor

Office: Dept of Theater Studies

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3343

lch26@duke.edu
missing portrait

Madeleine Lambert

Adjunct Professor

Office: Dept of Theater Studies

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3343

msl14@duke.edu

Visiting Faculty Fellow

Kimberly J Stern

Visiting Faculty Fellow

Office: 109K Page

By appointment. sternk@longwood.edu

Web site

Theater Operations

Scene Shop Supervisor

missing portrait

David Berberian

Coordinator, Scene Shop

Office: 023 Bryan Center

Campus Box: 90847

david.berberian@duke.edu

Theater Operations Staff

missing portrait

Nick Bungato

Special Events Technician

Phone: (919) 660-1710

nick.bungato@duke.edu
missing portrait

Brian D Hunt

Senior Special Events Technician

Office: 042 Bryan Center

Phone: (919) 660-1774

brian.hunt@duke.edu
missing portrait

John A Kolba

Special Events Technician
john.kolba@duke.edu
missing portrait

Andrew McClean

Special Events Technician

Office: 125 Science Dr

Phone: (919) 660-1711

andrew.mcclean@duke.edu
missing portrait

David C Pair

Special Events Technician

Office: 705 Broad St

Campus Box: 90517

david.pair@duke.edu

Director of Events Management

Charles G Catotti

Office: 0059 Bryan Center

Campus Box: 90844

chuck.catotti@duke.edu

Web site

Associate Director, Ticketing & Theater Operations

Assistant Manager, Theater Operations

missing portrait

Richard F Kless

Stage Operations Supervisor

Office: 112 Bryan Center

Campus Box: 90848

rich.kless@duke.edu

Costume Shop Supervisor

missing portrait

Kay Webb

Coordinator, Costume Shop

Office: 021 Bryan Ctr

Campus Box: 90848

kay.webb@duke.edu

Staff

missing portrait

Sara Seten Berghausen

Librarian for Literature and Theater Studies

Office: 316 Perkins Library

Campus Box: 90185

Phone: (919) 660-5958, (919) 660-5820

Fax: (919) 660-5934

Office Hours Most Wednesdays when classes are in session: 3-5pm 328 Allen sara@duke.edu

Web site

Cynthia P Bunn

Business Manager

Office: 109F Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3342

Fax: (919) 684-8906

cpbunn@duke.edu
missing portrait

Miriam M Sauls

Director of Theater and Communications

Office: 109B Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3346

Fax: (919) 684-8906

mmsauls@duke.edu
missing portrait

Dierdre A Shipman

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: 109A Page Auditorium

Campus Box: 90680

Phone: (919) 660-3345

Fax: (919) 684-8906

dierdre.shipman@duke.edu