Current Season

Each academic year, the theater studies department offers a variety of plays, including a mainstage production each fall and spring, directed by a faculty member or visiting artist and featuring a student cast, and three Duke Players’ shows produced, directed, designed, and acted by students. In addition, every season has some combination of productions by visiting artists, new work in development, and projects presented by students pursuing graduation with distinction.

Duke Players
Fri, 08/25/2017 to Sat, 09/02/2017
Visiting Companies Initiative
Wed, 10/04/2017
Duke Players
Sat, 10/21/2017 to Sun, 10/29/2017
Mainstage
Thu, 11/09/2017 to Sun, 11/19/2017
Faculty
Thu, 01/25/2018 to Sat, 01/27/2018
Mainstage
Thu, 04/05/2018 to Sun, 04/15/2018